Image Alt

Travel Requirements


U.S. Visa Waiver Program


The Visa Waiver Program (VWP), administered by the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) in consultation with the State Department, permits citizens of 40 countries to travel to the United States for business or tourism for stays of up to 90 days without a visa.  In return, those 40 countries must permit U.S. citizens and nationals to travel to their countries for a similar length of time without a visa for business or tourism purposes.  Since its inception in 1986, the VWP has evolved into a comprehensive security partnership with many of America’s closest allies.  The VWP utilizes a risk-based, multi-layered approach to detect and prevent terrorists, serious criminals, and other mala fide actors from traveling to the United States. This approach incorporates regular, national-level risk assessments concerning the impact of each program country’s participation in the VWP on U.S. national security and law enforcement interests.  It also includes comprehensive vetting of individual VWP travelers prior to their departure for the United States, upon arrival at U.S. ports of entry, and during any subsequent air travel within the United States.

There are currently 40 countries participating in the Visa Waiver Program:

  • Andorra (1991)
  • Australia (1996)
  • Austria (1991)
  • Belgium (1991)
  • Brunei (1993)
  • Chile (2014)
  • Croatia (2021)
  • Czech Republic (2008)
  • Denmark (1991)
  • Estonia (2008)
  • Finland (1991)
  • France (1989)
  • Germany (1989)
  • Greece (2010)
  • Hungary (2008)
  • Iceland (1991)
  • Ireland (1995)
  • Italy (1989)
  • Japan (1988)
  • Korea, Republic of (2008)
  • Latvia (2008)
  • Liechtenstein (1991)
  • Lithuania (2008)
  • Luxembourg (1991)
  • Malta (2008)
  • Monaco (1991)
  • Netherlands (1989)
  • New Zealand (1991)
  • Norway (1991)
  • Poland (2019)
  • Portugal (1999)
  • San Marino (1991)
  • Singapore (1999)
  • Slovakia (2008)
  • Slovenia (1997)
  • Spain (1991)
  • Sweden (1989)
  • Switzerland (1989)
  • Taiwan (2012)
  • United Kingdom** (1988)



A new aviation facility has revolutionized the way travelers navigate and explore Orlando International Airport, providing a seamless and unforgettable journey for the millions of visitors that come through its doors. From arrival to departure, this remarkable facility promises to enhance every aspect of the Orlando Experience.

Orlando International Airport Terminal C

Redefining the passenger experience


An ode to the region, the terminal is an architectural depiction of everything that attracts tourists to central Florida. The terminal’s design captures the elements of water, foliage and sky with expansive glass skylights, terrazzo artist interpretations of natural springs and incredibly life-like artificial palm and bald cypress trees. The design is highlighted by massive electronic media entertainment features that display iconic scenes of central Florida fauna, flora and attractions that more than 50 million guests a year come to Orlando to see.

Terminal C not only provides a positive and welcoming experience, but also maximizes the safety, security and efficiency of the travel process. The project incorporates many industry firsts, such as:

  • 100% total virtual ramp control for airline ground operations
  • 100% automated public screening lanes at the TSA checkpoint
  • 100% facial recognition “e-gates” for international arrival and departures
  • “Bags First” design in Customs and Border Protections Arrivals
  • 100% trackable baggage handling system
  • Fully integrated, multimodal airport terminal with direct high-speed rail connectivity
  • A design targeting LEED®v4 campus-wide certification